Payday Loans in Wyoming
Wyoming permits licensed post-dated-check lending. The transaction generally may not exceed one calendar month, and the finance charge may not exceed the greater of $30 or 20% per month on principal; the cited section does not provide a fixed statewide loan-amount cap.
Wyoming legal category: Post-Dated Check Transaction · Wyoming Uniform Consumer Credit Code, including W.S. §§40-14-363 through 40-14-365
Wyoming payday loans at a glance
- Legal status
- Permitted Regulated
- Legal category
- Post-Dated Check Transaction
- Maximum amount in this regime
- The current cited Wyoming post-dated-check section does not state a fixed statewide dollar maximum. PLS Cash Advance therefore does not invent a statutory $500 or $1,000 cap; its $200–$1,000 offer routing is editorial guidance only.
- Term
- A post-dated check transaction may not run longer than one calendar month, except for the statutory extended-payment-plan structure. The law’s calendar-month unit is preserved rather than converted into a fixed number of days.
- Regulator
- Wyoming Division of Banking
- Verified
- 2026-09-07
Choose a loan type by amount
PLS Cash Advance currently presents request amounts from $200 to $5,000. The ranges below are navigation guidance between our state loan guides — not statutory limits, eligibility rules, or a promise of approval.
Payday Loans in Wyoming
Editorial short-term routing only. Wyoming’s cited post-dated-check statute does not set this $1,000 endpoint as a statutory maximum.
Installment Loans in Wyoming
Editorial installment route; $5,000 is the current site selector boundary rather than a statutory maximum.
Amount and term limits
The current cited Wyoming post-dated-check section does not state a fixed statewide dollar maximum. PLS Cash Advance therefore does not invent a statutory $500 or $1,000 cap; its $200–$1,000 offer routing is editorial guidance only.
A post-dated check transaction may not run longer than one calendar month, except for the statutory extended-payment-plan structure. The law’s calendar-month unit is preserved rather than converted into a fixed number of days.
Interest, fees and repayment
Wyoming caps the post-dated-check finance charge using a greater-of dollar/percentage monthly rule rather than a single APR ceiling.
The finance charge may not exceed the greater of $30 or 20% per month on the principal balance.
The ordinary post-dated-check transaction is short term. Statute also provides an extended-payment-plan mechanism under specified circumstances.
Rollovers, refinancing and early payment
- Rollover allowed?
- No
A post-dated check casher may not repay, refinance or consolidate a post-dated-check transaction using the proceeds of another post-dated check accepted from the same consumer. - Prepayment penalty allowed?
- Not reduced to a yes/no rule
No separate universal prepayment-penalty flag is encoded for this product from the cited post-dated-check sections.
Wyoming borrower protections
- The ordinary transaction may not exceed one calendar month.
- The finance charge is capped at the greater of $30 or 20% per month on principal.
- Same-consumer refinancing through another post-dated check accepted by the same casher is prohibited.
- A consumer may rescind by returning the principal by 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time on the next business day without cost.
- Post-Dated Check Cashers are licensed by the Wyoming Division of Banking.
Wyoming loan cost calculator
How to verify a lender in Wyoming
Regulator: Wyoming Division of Banking.
Post-Dated Check Casher license
Official sources
- Wyoming Statutes Title 40 — §§40-14-363 through 40-14-365 · primary
- Wyoming Division of Banking — Consumer Lending License and Registration · primary
Last regulatory verification: 2026-09-07. Laws can change; verify current terms and lender status before borrowing. Read our research methodology.