Payday Loans in the US

Laws

StateAllowedMaximum AmountLength
Alabama (AL)Yes$50031 days
Alaska (AK)Yes$50014 days
Arizona (AZ)No
Arkansas (AR)No
California (CA)Yes$30031 days
Colorado (CO)Yes$500No maximum
Connecticut (CT)No
Delaware (DE)Yes$50060 days
District of Columbia (DC)No
Florida (FL)Yes$500 31 days
Georgia (GA)No
Guam (GU)No
Hawaii (HI)Yes$60032 days
Idaho (ID)Yes$1,000No maximum
Illinois (IL)Yes$1,000120 days
Indiana (IN)Yes$550No maximum
Iowa (IA)Yes$50031 days
Kansas (KS)Yes$50030 days
Kentucky (KY)Yes$50060 days
Louisiana (LA)Yes$35030 days
Maine (ME)No
Maryland (MD)No
Massachusetts (MA)No
Michigan (MI)Yes$60031 days
Minnesota (MN)Yes$35030 days
Mississippi (MS)Yes$50030 days
Missouri (MO)Yes$50031 days
Montana (MT)Yes$300No maximum
Nebraska (NE)Yes$50034 days
Nevada (NV)YesNo maximumNo maximum
New Hampshire (NH)Yes$50030 days
New Jersey (NJ)No
New Mexico (NM)Yes$2,50035 days
New York (NY)No
North Carolina (NC)No
North Dakota (ND)Yes$50060 days
N. Mariana Islands (MP)No
Ohio (OH)Yes$500No maximum
Oklahoma (OK)Yes$50045 days
Oregon (OR)YesNo maximumNo maximum
Pennsylvania (PA)No
Puerto Rico (PR)No
Rhode Island (RI)Yes$500No maximum
South Carolina (SC)Yes$55031 days
South Dakota (SD)Yes$500No maximum
Tennessee (TN)Yes$50031 days
Texas (TX)YesNo maximum31 days
Utah (UT)YesNo maximum70 days
Vermont (VT)No
Virginia (VA)Yes$500No maximum
Virgin Islands (VI)No
Washington (WA)Yes$70045 days
West Virginia (WV)No
Wisconsin (WI)Yes$1,50090 days
Wyoming (WY)YesNo maximumOne calendar month